Once added, you are unable to delete contacts from your database, but you can deactivate them.
Deactivated contacts can’t be sent emails and no longer count toward your account level.
Check out our article on deactivated contacts for more information.
The only time you could have contacts removed from your account is if you have imported your list but have not sent any emails the contacts yet. You are able to undo your import.